top of page
17nfelstead

SOLO PITCH reflection

When I presented my solo pitch I was very nervous so I felt that my presenting skills were not the greatest, and I missed out a few parts of the story and the presentation, however the comments I received were very helpful and I know that some people found it confusing, and I don’t think that was helped by the fact I panicked and didn’t explain certain things, as well as talking fast and making it hard to follow.


One good thing was that I had lots of notes I could follow, so I wasn’t lost, but what would have been more helpful was if I made a script and followed that, and only had a few notes on the screen, so it wasn’t too overwhelming for the people who were watching it.


The process was rather nerve racking because I was one of the last people, meaning I was comparing my pitch to everyone else’s who went before me and I felt nervous for longer, which wasn’t too great as I would have rather gotten it done earlier, rather than later.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page